Posted in Uncategorized

Hi! It’s September!

52-morning-meditations-calm

Look, I had to take my computer and just get at it.

The last time you heard from me was May, I think I wanted to start writing daily, I had stuff to say! Life was starting to make sense. Then June came, I can’t remember the reasons why now and at the time it seemed pretty significant,  But I became momentarily depressed. By the time I snapped a lot was going on the kiddos were out of school for the summer.  This year was different, both that still live with me decided to engage in extra curricular activities. Which is Awesome, but a lot was going on. By the grace of God and his willingness to please us, and with his provision. We bought a 2nd vehicle. We had been with one car for almost 2 years.. Since I stopped working my Mary Kay business and did not re earn another free car to use. Anyhow, it was a great summer, my daughter started running cross-country for the upcoming school year, my son, ( middle child) joined a summer basketball league, and everything was just great.

I don’t know if I mentioned before.. But I was managing the wine bar.. and the wine bar started to take a turn. I had a feeling for some time, we were ether gonna go out of business or be sold. So of course, what do we do.. buy another car (so grateful) and take a trip to Disney World! Wahoo! Did I mention this was bucket list stuff! We finally took our children and our first trip to Disney! It was fabulous , ups and downs, and I’d love to share some photos from the entire summer very soon! I just needed to write now! It’s been too long!

There were new things happening all around us, I started running this summer with my daughter. My chronic back pain tried to stop me, but I didn’t let it.. I overcame, I sunk back in , I went up and I went down. I have fallen in and out of depression, and I have thought up so many things to write about in my head.  It was a great summer! It is now September the 15th and our city has just survived ( not all survived) the largest flood recorded in American History. ( google hurricane Harvey 2017) devastating.

So many friends and family’s homes were ruined, devastated, and forever changed. I’m not here to go into detail about that either right now.. But I needed to note that it happened.

In July upon returning from the Disney Vacation , I was sat down and in fact told that the business I was running was in fact going out of business. Closing the doors, etc. I’m on a short time frame here, but I wanted to share that too.

Today I start a new endeavor , just days after ( in fact some are there today finalizing all of the closing..aka picking up trash and moving everything)  I am beginning a new position at a restaurant/cheese, wine , and beer café . General Manager, is the title to be exact.. I wish to share these experiences with you.. but more than anything I wanted to come to you and tell you things that I struggle with and wish, hope and plan to overcome. I am a bit nervous about today, but what I have learned through my trials is that you just keep walking, making decisions and trust that God is with you every single step of the way. I wanted to close lots of doors with you, but feel like I can’t go any further without being who I really am. As of today, I am confused, I am scared, I am brave, hopeful and have so many weaknesses to over come.  I want to overcome

Obesity:

Alcoholism  – I think I’m an addict, but not really sure.. the fact that I haven’t been able to give it up for a week at a time in a while is where the problem comes in..

I suffer from back issues and chronic pain:

I doubt myself way too much and the list can go on.. But I want you to know, I am hopeful, faithful and always looking forward to what’s next. But for now.. I am concentrating on today, starting this new position, figuring out where God is taking me.. and praying that I can be obedient when I clearly haven’t been. I am human, I am a woman, and I make mistakes. We all do. I am far far far from perfect , but I am trying and I believe. If anything I am up to the challenge of leading way more staff members and hopefully positively impacting more people and also allowing them to impact me. God is good all the time and I appreciate the opportunity to spit this out to you.

I pray that your spirit is well and I pray you peace, love, and Joy in your life. Only God knows where we go from here and until we reach “here” all I can do is trust and keep on walking. Wherever you are today, I ask you as well to trust your journey beauty. ❤

Author:

Working Mom, Teenagers, Craziness, Ups and downs, Loving Husband, Fun times, trying to live right, persevere, make my mark on this planet all while walking with God to my final destination. The messy, the beautiful and everything in between. ♡

Leave a comment